Announcement of Wellcome Book Prize Judges

Show Navigation

By | In the Library

Announced today is the new panel of judges for the 2010 Wellcome Trust Book Prize.

Chaired by Clive Anderson, former barrister, comedy writer and presenter, the panel includes writer and former Man Booker judge Maggie Gee; writer, professor and former Man Booker judge AC Grayling; University College based medical historian Michael Neve; and anatomist, anthropologist, presenter and author Alice Roberts.

Launched in 2009, the Wellcome Trust Book Prize is open to outstanding works of fiction and non-fiction on the theme of health, illness and medicine. Last year’s winner was Keeper by Andrea Gillies.

The shortlist for the 2010 Prize prize will be announced at the Cheltenham Literature Festival in October, with the winner announced at a ceremony in Wellcome Collection in November.

And just as with last year’s inaugural prize, the Wellcome Library will have all the shortlisted books available on our shelves.

More details on the 2010 Wellcome Book Prize are available in a Wellcome Trust press release, and on the Prize’s own website.

Ross Macfarlane

Ross Macfarlane is the Research Engagement Officer at the Wellcome Library.

See more posts by this author

Comments are closed.

Related Blog Posts